Friday Again ???

This week has gone by in a blur ! I haven’t had much time for sewing but I did manage to finish up one small project to show you today.

Cath over at Wombat Quilts has a sweet 3inch paper pieced heart block tutorial. Once I had a few blocks made I had to decide where this was going…  I  haven’t caught the mini-quilt fever (yet) that seems to be going around so I decided to make a couple of my blocks into a little zip bag.

100_3433

I started with Anna’s smallest wide-open pouch  measurements but had been wanting to try and incorporate one of those zippers where the end tabs are sewn into the seams.

100_3446

100_3450

I pretty much guessed my way through it and I’m happy with how it turned out. The top end of the zipper was just sewn right into the seam but I added some double fold bias tape onto the other end so that the teeth of the zipper would not add bulk to the seam. In retrospect I should have taken a photo to show you that end before I sewed up the seam. Oops !

I do like the size of this bag, perfect for throwing a few cosmetics and yer toothbrush into for a weekend get-away. Hope you’ve got something enjoyable going on this weekend… we should have a full house, as we’re celebrating my husbands birthday a bit early. Let there be cake 🙂  !

100_3452

Thanks for dropping by.

linking up with Amanda’s Finish it up Friday.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. allisonreidnem
    Nov 06, 2015 @ 13:46:44

    I do like the little pouch – the shape of it plus the lovely heart and the stitching that makes it look like it’s all been cut from a pair of jeans. Have a great weekend celebrating!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Judy
    Nov 09, 2015 @ 17:12:27

    Cute pouch!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment