Friday’s Finishes

It has been a productive week !

I have several finishes to show you. First up is the Buck-a-roo quilt that I showed you as a work in progress here .
This little quilt finishes up at 35″ x 41″. The big surprise is that it is already
sold ! A friend of mine has bought it for her business partner and it will rest easy as a table topper instead of the more demanding career as a baby snuggler. Her business partner has decorated the entire main floor of her house in a country and western theme. So this little piece has found a good home.

100_2421

100_2414

If you were here on Wednesday you would have seen the little whoops I had with my seam ripper.
I was able to fit in making two more hot pads and I am happy to say they are without the tear ! They measure 8″ square and I even remembered to put a hanging loop on the back. I used some ribbon that came with a stack of Riley Blake precuts. Kinda funny because I’m pretty sure none of the fabric is RB. I know there is some Benartex but all of it was purchased at a local fabric store so it’s all just a mash-up of whatever I had on hand.

100_2550

100_2546

Thank – you to all the good suggestions about repairing that tear. A friend of mine came over to buy some pottery and I showed her the hot pad, explaining how it was foundation paper pieced and how the tear came about. She was in awe of the whole process. She seemed to like the piece quite a bit so I gave it to her. She was so pleased ! I felt more acknowledged with that flawed little gift than when I have given larger whole pieces ! It was nice to see how happy she was to receive it. She said she was going to sew a little button over it – I liked the suggestion of embroidering a little star

Well, I hope you have had an equally productive week. Ready for Christmas ?
Thanks for stopping in !

I’d love it if you left a comment. The thingie to click on is up at the top of the post by the date.

I’m linking up with Amanda for her Finish it up Friday

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Celtic Thistle Stitches
    Dec 19, 2014 @ 17:01:31

    Congratulations on a finish and a sale!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Terri Ann
    Dec 19, 2014 @ 20:17:52

    It’s such a cute hotpad. I really like that FPP pattern and your blocks look so crisp.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

