PIP = Placemat in Progress

Happy Wednesday everyone. It seems as though the last few days are really picking up speed as the year comes to a close. Anyone else feel this way ?

Today I’m working on a little christmas themed placemat but it is actually a birthday present for my sister. I printed off a tutorial for this project last December and am just getting around to it now ! I looked for a link to the tutorial but haven’t been able to find it. I’ll contact the person that wrote it and see if I’m just not looking in the right place.

100_2531

What do you think of the color scheme ? I love aqua and red together ??

Hope you are all getting in the Christmas spirit, I better get sewing !

linking up for WIP Wednesday with Lee at Freshly Pieced

I’d love it if you left a comment – the thingie to click on is up at the post title by the date.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carole
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 14:00:07

    Visiting from Freshly Pieced, very nice topper. The teal is an interesting choice, very modern!

    Like

    Reply

  2. allisonreidnem
    Dec 10, 2014 @ 14:21:21

    PIP is looking good! I like the colour combination very much and the pattern’s interesting – I can see a star or four 3D boxes popping out of the design! And yes! the days are speeding by!
    Allison

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

